Track Website Banner

Titans vs La Canada
April 6, San Marino High School

The Titan guys continued their winning ways by defeating the visiting Spartans in both Varsity and Frosh-Soph divisions.  In the varsity, Eric Lew won the 1600M in 4:52, Chuma Azinge clocked a blistering 15:22 to win the 110 Hurdles and an amazing 10.75 seconds in the 100M dash, Brian Byrne won the 400 in 51.28 and came back to win the 200M dash in 22.62 seconds, Kyle McCall won the 300M Hurdles in 47.25 seconds and Tom Moffat won the 3200M run in 11:32.  In the field events, Andrew Quach won the high jump with a jump of 5’ 10”, Chuma Azinge continued his dominance in the triple jump, winning with a 40’ 1” leap, and Anson Kwan won the pole vault with a nice 12’ 0” effort.

In the boys frosh-soph division, Ben Tang won the 400M in 55.63 seconds, Justin Wang won the 100M dash in 11.05 seconds, Josh Rose won the 800M in 2:18, Nathan Cheung won the high jump with a 5’ 2” mark, Andrew Lu won the shot put with a 32’ 0” throw, and Christian Baffo won pole vault with a 9’ 6” vault.

The small girls squad doesn’t field a Frosh-Soph team and is challenged to score points on Varsity with athletes spread across events.  Keila Barra won the 400M in 61.94 seconds, Chloe Leftwich won the 100M dash in 12.69 and came back to win the 200M dash in 27.31 seconds, Olivia Ruiz ran a solid 2:27 to win the 800M run, Juliana Judge won the pole vault in 4’ 0”, and the trio of Phenae Cooks (14’ 10”), Annie Derrick (14’ 6”) and Katie Kirkendall (14’ 1”) went 1-2-3 in the long jump.

Complete Results HERE

Team Scores



La Canada

Boys Varsity



Girls Varsity



Boys Frosh-Soph



Girls Frosh-Soph



[Home] [2017 La Canada Dual] [2017 Monrovia-Blair Duals] [2017 Rosemead Invite] [2017 Other Invites] [2016 Team] [2015 Team] [2014 Team] [2013 Team] [2012 Team] [2011 Team] [2010 Team] [1979 Team] [School Records] [About Us]